One Girl's Path to a Healthy Life

Just some ramblings on food and other weight loss related topics

Ithaca Farmers’ Market August 16, 2010

Filed under: Food,Travel — Sarah @ 10:45 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I have been a horrible blogger. I have been so busy with the ending of my summer camp job that my blog (and my healthy eating habits) have taken a back seat. I’m back with a post about my weekend trip to Ithaca with my mom and grandma.

The First Place we stopped was the Ithaca Farmers’ Market. There were so many different vendors. The first thing we did was walk the whole pavilion to scope out what there was. After walking the pavilion we decided what we wanted to do for lunch. I decided on some Pad Thai.

This was my first time having Pad Thai and it was delicious. Sriracha Sauce was optional and I definitely opted for it. The Sriracha Sauce added a great balance to the rest of the meal. I really enjoyed my first experience with Pad Thai. My mom also picked up so rolls to try during lunch.

This was the white roll stuffed with artichoke. The roll was very good. It had a sweet taste to it and melted in my mouth. We also tried a wheat roll stuffed with spinach. That too was very good. I think I preferred the wheat spinach roll over the white artichoke roll simply because I generally prefer wheat bread.

We, of course, did some shopping while at the farmers’ market. I bought some honey (creamed honey and fall flower honey), an apron, and some white beans. I’m excited that I can get back into the kitchen and use my new items now that camp is over.

Tomorrow I will post about trip to a winery for my first tasting experience.

 

2 Responses to “Ithaca Farmers’ Market”

  1. James Says:

    I want to try thai food.That looked really good.As I told you on Sunday, anytime you want to go to a farmer’s market or anything else, all you have to do is tell me.As for you blogging and dieting, that’s called life.Blogging doesn’t pay the bills, so it is understandable.Your dieting will catch up after the next couple weeks.Camp/work and all the parties and concerts make a big difference.I didn’t lose much the past two weeks, but we also went to a graduation party, had 3 birthday celebrations, and had mall food court food in back to back days.It isn’t a big deal.You will get back in the swing of things.

  2. Jen Says:

    Hurray you are back!!!!! You should come to the next local blogger meet up with me! :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.