One Girl's Path to a Healthy Life

Just some ramblings on food and other weight loss related topics

Hot & Sweet Ahi Tuna July 25, 2010

Filed under: Food — Sarah @ 7:08 pm
Tags: , , ,

Tonight my grandma took my mom and I out to dinner to celebrate my mom’s birthday. We decided to go to Red’s in Coxsackie for something close. My mom got baked haddock and my grandma got Tortellini Carbonara. My grandma’s portion was huge! She has lunch for the next week. I decided on the Hot & Sweet Ahi Tuna which is described as Ahi Tuna “coated with cajun seasonings and served rare. Sliced and served over our creamy duchess potatoes with sweet pineapple salsa.” I made a great decision! There was also sliced avocados on the plate that weren’t in the description; a pleasant surprise! I didn’t have my camera at the restaurant so I snapped a quick picture of my leftovers when I got home. The crispy strips that kid of look like bacon are shaved and fried sweet potato slices. The tuna was cooked perfectly! It was rare but not cold in the middle. I can’t wait to have the left overs tomorrow! :-)

 

2 Responses to “Hot & Sweet Ahi Tuna”

  1. That looks so good!! Hey, so I tagged you in my latest post to write 10 random things, you better do it!

    http://www.jenisgreen.com/2010/07/29/ten-random-facts/


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.